About Us  |  Resources  |  Contact Us      

History of Jainism

Jain Philosophy


Jain Symbols

Navakar Mantra

Jain Festivals

Beliefs and Practices

Derasar (Jain Temple)


Jain Sadhus

Shravak Jivan

Jain Temples in India


jainworld.co.in is a humble effort to spread some knowledge about Jainism. The site aims at providing fundamental information about the religion.
We plan to add much more useful information on this site to make it an exhaustive resource center. If you have some useful information that you would like to share with fellow Jains, please write to us at: nirmal@palanigroup.net .

      Maha Tirths

Jains have many Tirths, but amongst them five Tirths are main and are known as Maha-Tirths. They are:
1. Abuji
2. Ashtapadaji
3. Girnarji
4. Samet-Shikharji
5. Shatrunjayji


Disclaimer: jainworld.co.in makes every effort to ensure that the information displayed on this web site is accurate and complete, however it is not liable for any errors, inaccuracies or omissions.


Copyright 2005. Nirmal Education Charitable Trust, Bhuj             Site created by: Designscape